Software Development Life Cycle

Below are the Stages of Software Development life cycle to make process smooth.


Software Development Life Cycle

  1. 1. Project Plan
    1. Roles
      1. Client Team
      2.  Business Developer Team
      3.  Project manager
  • Check Project feasibility with company’s capabilities
  • Define high level requirement and stack holders goal
  • Define Business  problems and goals
  • Access Current Capabilities
  • Explore Solution approach
  • Prepare Statement of Work with estimation
  • Agreement sign with clients based on SOW and given estimation
  1. 2 . Analysis Phase
    1. Role
      1.  Client Team
      2. Business Developer Team
      3. Project Manager
      4. Architecture and Development Team
      5. QA Team
  • Analysis business process
  • Create and analyze product requirement and product quality-related matrices
  • Create Non functional prototype /Functional specification document/ Use cases / Activity diagrams
  • Create test plans and QA on all deliverables (NFP, documents)
  1. 3. Design Phase
    1. Role
      1. Development Team
  • Database Design
  • Application Architecture design
  • Adapt the design to address quality requirements and technical constraints, designing for performance.
  1. 4. Build Phase (Development)
    1. Role
      1.   Development Team
  • Based on application design and analysis develop application’s Modules
  • Integrate all the individually developed and tested components in an executable application.
  • Perform unit testing.
  1. 5. Test Phase
    1. Role
      1. QA Team
      2.  Development Team
  • Perform and executed assembly testing
  • Perform and execute product testing
  • Perform and execute performance testing
  • Application sent back to development team with test reports in bug tracker
  • Perform regression testing based on developers’ changes.
  • Perform manual and automation testing.

1.6. Deployment phase

  1. Role
    1.  Client
    2.  Architecture and development team
  • Prepare production and staging environment
  • Enable Stack holder to use or support to new application
  • Create access permission to stack holder group
  • Perform QA on new deployed application.
  1. 7. UAT
    1. Role
      1. Stack holders (Client)
      2. Development team
      3.  QA Team
      4.   Project manager
  • Client will perform Testing
  • Perform testing to check application meets on requirement specification or not.
  • If any bugs found then developer and QA team need to support on that.

1.8. Maintenance and Support

  1. Role
    1.  Stack holders (Client)
    2.  Development team
    3.   QA team
  • If Client requires supports then need to provide support based on contract agreement.

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers